Moscow, Lotte Hotel
Moscow, Lotte Hotel

INTAX PRIVATE CAPITAL FORUM RESULTS:

WEALTH IN DETAIL

The key conclusion, done by the delegates of INTAX PRIVATE CAPITAL FORUM, having taken place in Moscow on March 2, 2020, turns out to be the importance of details.  Absolutely all aspects of planning, defense, management, and of increasing welfare in 2020 require to be up to date regarding innovations in international legislation and to verify if stereotypes are true to life and make a well-considered choice of the best deal for you.

Leading international experts pointed out key aspects, which will help managers responsible for the overall capital support and increase welfare of their affluent clients.

Best practices of wealth – management in a competitive environment

The conferences started with the Panel Discussion regarding industry trends. A banker with more than 20 years of experience in Private Banking & Wealth Management Industry, Aleksey Aleksandrov (VTB Bank) and other participants of the discussion shared their remarks:

COMPLIANCE – IS ONE OF THE MOST CRUCIAL FACTORS OF CONTEMPORARY WEALTH-MANAGEMENT

With each passing year demands of business regulators and their owners are becoming more and more severe.

Making accidental of ignorance means your client who believed to be maintaining compliance with tax and other regulations, may experience account lock or closure. Mistakes cost hundreds of thousands, or even millions of dollars. Monitor the regulators, clarify specific requirements for different businesses such as IT-technologies, cloud and rate services.

QUESTIONS OF CONTINUITY ARE OF GREAT INTEREST FOR 30-40% HNWI

Herewith, they are worried about the risks of family conflicts. 25% of affluent clients are planning to transfer their businesses to trusts or family funds with a full management control, 9% of them are planning to transfer theirs to family’s  possession, reserving the share of business, and for 13% there is no defined strategy, which means the consultant is the one who should help figure it out.

Sergey Ivanov, the head of the customer and partner department at Swissquote bank, who is also a leader in online financial services in Switzerland, told how digitalization changed relations in the industry:

INNOVATIVE ONLINE BANKING REPLACES TRADERS FOR BROKERS

The profession of a broker is soon unlikely to be in demand, and banks have to consider the introduce of digital customer services. When it is possible to clinch the deal in two clicks, and the world is constantly changing , those who enable customers to deposit and withdraw money fast they are ahead of the game.

ONLINE TRANSACTIONS ARE ALREADY OUTSRIPPING OFFLINE ONES

A personalized approach reduces the distance between partners from different continents. To meet and build networking relationships is no longer needed – this practice is rapidly becoming out of date.

CYPRUS, ISRAEL, LUXEMBOURG AND UK: BEST OFFERS FOR INVESTORS

Vadim Zhorov (Russian-Israeli Consulting Center RICC) focused on the economic stability of Israel and told about the main advantages of citizenship of this country: visa-free entry to 161 countries of the world and expedited process of obtaining a 10-year visa to the USA, protection from extradition, the ease of establishing a business and property purchase; and 10-year tax holidays on income obtained abroad.

And Andreas Santis (Leptos Group of Companies) spoke about the advantages of Cypriot citizenship: excellent business opportunities, zero taxes regarding property, inheritance, wealth, donation and dividend income for non-Cypriots, as well as the lowest corporate tax in Europe – only 12,5 %

Maria Tkachenko (ZIFFER GROUP), a member of the collegiums of financial experts of the UK and Luxembourg, named 10 reasons for comfortable money management in Luxembourg and establishment of a business:

  • flexible corporate legislation with regard to ownership, management, organization and liquidation of a business
  • stable tax policy
  • state and regulatory structures are open to dialogue
  • grants and subsidies from the state for investments in innovative technologies
  • excellent infrastructure for business establishment
  • convenient location in the very center of Europe
  • business costs are much lower in comparison to neighboring countries
  • the labor market offers highly educated professionals fluent in a few languages
  • low crime rate and high standard of living

Luxembourg is best suited for IT, investment and finance companies.

And if you are interested in real estate income, Dmitry Henkin shared insider information regarding the profitability of the real estate loan portfolio in Britain, the USA and the EU.

Deoffshorization and tax risks: how to stay rich and not break the law

The second block of INTAX PRIVATE CAPITAL FORUM was devoted to the most important problematic aspects of wealth management: international control over the income and expenses of HNWI and the protection of their assets.

STUDY THE STATE TAX POLICY

Aleksander Zakharov (Paragon Advice Group) advises the following: when choosing a tax residency be guided by the tax burden, tax rules, including income from foreign sources. He recalled the case of Oleg Tinkov, who renounced American citizenship and did not take into account the fact that he continued to be of intertest to the US Internal Revenue Service.

At the conference, it was demonstrated by examples what banks mean by transparency and what they expect from their customers. In the age of exchange of banking information and tightening the rules of regulators.

Andrey Aivazov (Parallel Legal Consulting), the head of Russian and International Taxation Practice, outlined the key principles of safe business structuring:

BANKS LIKE ACCURACY

Structure the flows according to the principles of “Homeland – Homeland” and “foreign – foreign”. In addition, keep in mind that financial institutions are more likely to allow payment for real goods only, passing through customs and a transfer between own accounts, but they pay special attention to dividends.

THE MORE COMPLEX LEGAL STRUCTURE IS, THE MORE DIFFICULT IT IS TO PRESENT IN TO THE BANK

An excessive amount of funds, trusts, Alternative investment funds and other holding structures is a negative factor for financial institutions. Be ready to explain why your business needs every element of the structure, otherwise you may be accused of illegal tax optimization and an attempt to hide your source of funds.

IF THE HORSE IS DEAD, DISMOUNT

The parable of a dead horse suddenly became relevant to business. If you translate Latin American wisdom into financial language, the advice is as follows: do not pick up new activities for a dead case, do not try to trick the system by opening offshore companies relying on pseudo-banks and payment systems with a bad reputation.

FOLLOW WHO MANAGES THE STRUCTURE OF YOUR BUSINESS

Sergey Bezborodov and Sergey Molibog (Angles AG) advise to control in person the presence of the company in the registered jurisdiction; moreover, they  compiled an original checklist for those owners who nevertheless decided to outsource this business. So, in order to pay taxes in a foreign country and sleep soundly, make sure that you:

  • recognize the director of your company on the street
  • within 5 seconds you can find the jurisdiction of your company on the map·  pay the director enough to be loyal to you
  • you may not keep in touch with your banker 24/7 and stay up to date
  • equipped the office of your company with everything necessary to make it look alive
  • do not need complex structures for tax compromises
  • know exactly how and by doing what your director earns money
  • would hire the same people for a real business
  • trust your assets to the financially responsible employees of your company
  • know as much information about your director as you can, and it is true.

Which way to choose at the investment crossroads?

The panel discussions at INTAX PRIVATE CAPITAL FORUM were closed with specific recommendations for managing, protecting and improving the condition which are especially important in a competitive environment.

CHECK WORLDWIDE INVESTMENT TRENDS

Namely check and do not repeat blindly! The success of Amazon and Tesla is due not only to the quality of their product and management, but also to the geography and tradition of states to support certain markets and players. Consider these cases as an “American miracle” and be careful about what specifically you expect from investing in extraordinary tech startups.

REFUSE SHARES WITH DECEPTIONAL GROWTH IN FAVOR OF GOLD

No matter what, the situation on the markets is now unstable. Those stocks that unexpectedly started to show growth may hit your portfolio with a sad fall. If you can not choose the object of investment, remember the good old gold.

NOT ALL SERVICE TRENDS ARE EQUALLY USEFUL

As Alexey Stankevich, an adviser of the largest Russian capitals regarding structuring and asset protection (Phoenix Advisors), noticed that domestic banks do not have to emulate European banks in their desire to please the client. Remember about the specifics of the market and customer expectations.

Do not miss the upcoming Intax Group events in 2020.

E-mail Subscribe

Subscribe to our newsletter! Stay informed about our upcoming events and save on participation with early booking rates.

Telegram Subscribe

News from around the world about the management, taxation and protection of big money.

And also – about wealth and rich people: personal finance, investment, Life style of millionaires.

The channel was created by the Intax Group team – the analysts of one of the world’s best conference organizers daily monitor hundreds of information sources for you and select the most interesting.

Москва, Lotte Hotel
Москва, Lotte Hotel

ИТОГИ INTAX PRIVATE CAPITAL FORUM:

WEALTH В ДЕТАЛЯХ

Ключевым выводом, который могли сделать делегаты INTAX PRIVATE CAPITAL FORUM, который состоялся в Москве 2 марта 2020 года, является важность деталей. Абсолютно все аспекты планирования, защиты, управления и увеличения благосостояния в 2020 году требуют постоянно держать руку на пульсе нововведений в международном законодательстве, проверять стереотипы на прочность и вдумчиво выбирать лучшее предложение для себя.

Ведущие международные эксперты расставили ключевые акценты, которые позволят менеджерам по управлению капиталом поддерживать и приумножать состояние своих состоятельных клиентов.

Лучшие практики wealth-менеджмента в условиях конкуренции

Конференция открылась панельной дискуссией о трендах в отрасли. Банкир с более чем 20-летним опытом работы в индустрии Private Banking & Wealth Management Алексей Александров (VTB Bank) и другие участники дискуссии поделились своими наблюдениями:

COMPLIANCE – ОДИН ИЗ САМЫХ ЗНАЧИМЫХ ФАКТОРОВ СОВРЕМЕННОГО WEALTH-МЕНЕДЖМЕНТА

С каждым годом требования регуляторов к бизнесу и его собственникам становятся все жестче. Случайная ошибка по незнанию – и ваш клиент, который полагал, что исправно соблюдает налоговые и другие нормы, может столкнуться с блокировкой или закрытием счета. Ошибки стоят сотни тысяч, а то и миллионы долларов. Следите за регуляторами, уточняйте специфические требования к различным бизнесам, таким как IT-технологии, облачные и ставочные сервисы.

ВОПРОСЫ ПРЕЕМСТВЕННОСТИ ИНТЕРЕСУЮТ 30-40% HNWI

При этом, их волнует риск семейных конфликтов. 25% состоятельных клиентов планируют передавать бизнес в трасты или семейные фонды с полным контролем управления, 9% – передать бизнес в собственность семьи, оставив за собой долю, а 13% определенной стратегии нет, а это значит, что именно консультант должен помочь с ней определиться.

Сергей Иванов, руководитель департамента по работе с клиентами и партнерами в банке Swissquote, лидирующем в сфере финансовых онлайн-услуг в Швейцарии рассказал о том, как диджитал изменил отношения в индустрии:

ИННОВАЦИОННЫЙ ОНЛАЙН-БАНКИНГ ЗАМЕНЯЕТ ТРЕЙДЕРАМ БРОКЕРОВ

Профессия брокера может стать не такой востребованной, а банкам стоит задуматься над внедрением цифровых услуг для обслуживания клиентов. Во времена, когда сделку можно закрыть в 2 клика, а мир постоянно меняется, побеждают те, кто дает клиентам возможность быстро вводить и выводить деньги.

СДЕЛКИ В ОНЛАЙНЕ УЖЕ ОПЕРЕЖАЮТ ОФФЛАЙН

Персонализированный подход сокращает дистанцию между партнерами с разных континентов. Больше не нужно встречаться и выстраивать длинные цепочки связей – эта практика стремительно устаревает.

КИПР, ИЗРАИЛЬ, ЛЮКСЕМБУРГ И ВЕЛИКОБРИТАНИЯ: ЛУЧШИЕ ПРЕДЛОЖЕНИЯ ДЛЯ ИНВЕСТОРОВ

Вадим Жоров (Russian-Israeli Consulting Center RICC) отметил экономическую стабильность Израиля и рассказал о главных преимуществах гражданства этой страны: безвизовый въезд в 161 страну мира и ускоренное получение визы в США сроком на 10 лет, защита от экстрадиции, легкость открытия бизнеса и покупки недвижимости и 10-летние налоговые каникулы на доходы, полученные за границей.

А Андреас Сантис (Leptos Group of Companies) рассказал о преимуществах кипрского гражданства: прекрасные возможности для бизнеса, нулевые налоги на недвижимость, наследство, богатство, дарение и доход от дивидендов для не киприотов, а также самый низкий в Европе корпоративный налог – всего 12,5%.

Мария Ткаченко (ZIFFER GROUP), член коллегий финансовых экспертов Великобритании и Люксембурга, назвала 10 причин для комфортного управления капиталом в Люксембурге и начала ведения бизнеса:

  • гибкое корпоративное законодательство в вопросах владения, управления, организации и ликвидации бизнеса
  • стабильная налоговая политика
  • открытые к диалогу государственные и регуляторные структуры
  • гранты и субсидии от государства на инвестиции в инновационные технологии
  • прекрасная инфраструктура для ведения бизнеса
  • удобное расположение в самом центре Европы
  • расходы на ведение бизнеса намного ниже по сравнению с соседними странами
  • рынок труда предлагает специалистов с высоким уровнем образования, владеющих несколькими языками
  • низкий уровень преступности и высокий уровень жизни

Наилучшим образом Люксембург подходит для компаний в сфере информационных технологий, инвестиций и финансов. 

А если вас интересует доход от недвижимости, Дмитрий Хенкин поделился инсайдерской информацией по доходности портфеля займов в сфере недвижимости в Британии, США и ЕС.

Деофшоризация и налоговые риски: как оставаться богатым и не нарушать закон

Второй блок INTAX PRIVATE CAPITAL FORUM был посвящен важнейшим проблемным аспектам wealth-менеджмента: международным контролем над доходами и расходами HNWI и защите их активов.

ИЗУЧАЙТЕ НАЛОГОВУЮ ПОЛИТИКУ ГОСУДАРСТВ 

Александр Захаров (Paragon Advice Group) советует: выбирая налоговое резидентство, руководствуйтесь налоговой нагрузкой, правилами налогообложения в том числе и доходов от иностранных источников. Он напомнил о кейсе Олега Тинькова, который, отказавшись от американского гражданства, не учел, что продолжает представлять интерес для Служба внутренних доходов США.

На конференции на примерах показали, что банки понимают под прозрачностью и чего ожидают от своих клиентов. В эпоху обмена банковской информации и ужесточения правил регуляторов.

Андрей Айвазов (Parallel Legal Consulting), руководитель практики российского и международного налогообложения озвучил ключевые принципы безопасной структуризации бизнеса:

БАНКИ ЛЮБЯТ ТОЧНОСТЬ

Структурируйте потоки по принципу «Родина  – Родина» и «зарубеж – зарубеж». Кроме того, учтите, что финучреждения охотнее пропускают только оплату за реальный товар, проходящий через таможню, и трансфер между своими счетами, а вот к дивидендам относятся осторожно

ЧЕМ СЛОЖНЕЕ ЮРИДИЧЕСКАЯ СТРУКТУРА, ТЕМ СЛОЖНЕЕ ВЫСТУПАТЬ С НЕЙ ПЕРЕД БАНКОМ

Чрезмерное количество фондов, трастов, АИФов и иных холдинговых структур является негативным фактором для финансовых институтов. Будьте готовы пояснить, зачем вашему бизнесу нужен каждый элемент структуры, иначе вас могут обвинить в нелегальной налоговой оптимизации и попытке сокрытия источника средств.

ЛОШАДЬ СДОХЛА – СЛЕЗЬ

Притча о мертвой лошади неожиданно нашла свое применение в бизнесе. Если перевести латиноамериканскую мудрость на финансовый язык, то совет таков: не подбирайте новые виды деятельности для мертвого дела, не пытайтесь обмануть систему, открывая офшоры, используя псевдобанки и платежные системы с плохой репутацией.

СЛЕДИТЕ ЗА ТЕМ, КТО УПРАВЛЯЕТ СТРУКТУРОЙ ВАШЕГО БИЗНЕСА

Сергей Безбородов и Сергей Молибог (Angles AG) советуют лично контролировать обеспечение присутствия компании в зарегистрированной юрисдикции и составили оригинальный чек-лист для тех собственников, которые все же решили отдать это дело на аутсорс. Итак, для того, чтобы платить налоги в чужой стране и спать спокойно, убедитесь, что вы:

  • узнаете директора своей компании на улице
  • за 5 секунд найдете юрисдикцию своей компании на карте
  • платите директору достаточно, чтобы он был вам предан
  • можете не держать связь со своим банкиром 24/7 и оставаться в курсе дел
  • снабдили офис своей компании всем необходимым, чтобы он выглядел живым
  • не нуждаетесь в сложных структурах ради налоговых компромиссов
  • точно знаете, как и на чем зарабатывает ваш директор
  • наняли бы тех же людей и для реального бизнеса
  • доверяете свои активы материально ответственным сотрудникам вашей компании
  • знаете о вашем директоре максимум информации и она правдива.

Какую дорожку выбрать на инвестиционном распутье?

Закрыли INTAX PRIVATE CAPITAL FORUM панельные дискуссии с конкретными рекомендациями по управлению, защите и приумножению состояния, которые особенно важны в условиях конкуренции.

ПРОВЕРЯЙТЕ МИРОВЫЕ ИНВЕСТИЦИОННЫЕ ТРЕНДЫ

Именно проверяйте, а не повторяйте слепо! Удача Amazon и Tesla обусловлена не только качеством их продукта и менеджмента, но и географией и традицией государств оказывать поддержку определенным рынкам и игрокам. Считайте эти кейсы “американским чудом” и будьте осторожны в своих ожиданиях от инвестиций в экстраординарные технологичные стартапы.

ОТКАЖИТЕСЬ ОТ АКЦИЙ С ОБМАНЧИВЫМ РОСТОМ В ПОЛЬЗУ ЗОЛОТА

Как ни крути, а ситуация на рынках сейчас нестабильная. Те акции, которые неожиданно начали показывать рост, могут ударить по вашему портфелю печальным падением. Если вы не можете выбрать объект инвестирования, вспомните о старом добром золоте.

НЕ ВСЕ СЕРВИСНЫЕ ТРЕНДЫ ОДИНАКОВО ПОЛЕЗНЫ

Как подметил Алексей Станкевич, советник крупнейших российских капиталов в вопросах структурирования и защиты активов (Phoenix Advisors), отечественным банкам вовсе необязательно подражать европейским в желании угодить клиенту. Помните о специфике рынка и клиентских ожиданий. 

Не пропустите следующее мероприятие Intax Group в 2020 году.

E-mail ПОДПИСКА

Подписывайтесь на рассылку новостей - будьте в курсе о предстоящих мероприятиях и экономьте на раннем бронировании.

Telegram ПОДПИСКА

Новости со всего мира об управлении, налогообложении и защите больших денег.

А также – о богатстве и о богатых людях: личные финансы, инвестиции, Life style миллионеров.

Канал создан командой Intax Group – аналитики одного из лучших мировых организаторов конференций ежедневно мониторят сотни источников информации для вас и отбирают самое интересное.